Selection Committee


The selection committee consists of two representatives from each of the 16 public library systems in Wisconsin. There are 22 selectors of adult materials and 10 selectors of young adult and children's materials.  The selection committee meets on a quarterly basis. For detailed information on materials and genres collected, please see the WPLC Collection Policy.


  • Michelle Dennis, Arrowhead/Hedberg Public Library
  • Cathy Tuttrup, Bridges/Brookfield Public Library
  • Kaushalya Iyengar, Bridges/Waukesha Public Library 
  • Julie Woodruff, IFLS/L.E. Phillips Memorial Public Library
  • Samma Johnson, IFLS/Caddot Community Library
  • Irene Scherer, Kenosha County/Community Library
  • Vacant, Kenosha County 
  • Darcy Mohr, Lakeshores/Racine Public Library
  • Sara Swanson, Lakeshores/Lake Geneva Public Library
  • Chris Hamburg, Manitowoc-Calumet/Lester Public Library
  • Terry Ehle, Manitowoc-Calumet/Lester Public Library 
  • Scott Lenski, Milwaukee County/Whitefish Bay Public Library
  • Jacki Potratz, Milwaukee County/Milwaukee Public Library-Central
  • Rosalia Slawson, Monarch/Cedarburg Public Library 
  • Annie Bahringer, Monarch/WJ Niederkorn Library
  • Dale Cropper, Nicolet/Brown County Library
  • Kristie Wilson, Nicolet/Shawano City-County Library
  • Vacant, Northern Waters
  • Vacant, Northern Waters
  • Vacant, OWLS
  • Vacant, OWLS
  • Kelly Allen, South Central/Oregon Public Library
  • Katie Hanson, South Central/Madison Public Library
  • Nancy Ashmore, SWLS/Prairie du Chien
  • Vacant, SWLS 
  • Kayce Henderson, Winding Rivers
  • Deen Layland, Winding Rivers/La Crosse County Library-Holmen
  • Nicole Hardina-Wilhelm, Winnefox/Neenah Public Library
  • Vacant, Winnefox
  • Loralee Peterson, Wisconsin Valley/Owen Public Library
  • Katie Zimmermann,  Wisconsin Valley/Marathon County Public Library
  • Vacant, Wisconsin Valley

Current Meeting Documents

Policies and Procedures

Selection Guideline Webinars