Digital Library Steering Committee


The Steering Committee is comprised of one or more representatives from each public library system with a total of twenty five members. The Steering Committee makes budget and policy recommendations to the WPLC Board for formal approval, makes all decisions relating to the day‐to‐day operation of the Digital Library and is empowered to establish, specify composition, and specify duties for any committees needed for the continuing operation of the Digital Library. The Selection Committee and other current committees relating to the operation of the Digital Library report to the Steering Committee.


  • Arrowhead: Michael DeVries, Beloit Public Library
  • Bridges: Shawn Carlson, Waukesha Public Library
  • Bridges: Abby Armour, Mukwonago Community Public Library
  • IFLS: Vacant
  • IFLS: Martha Spangler, Altoona Public Library
  • Kenosha: Shannon Urban, Kenosha Public Library
  • Lakeshores: Vacant
  • Manitowoc-Calumet: Lisa Pike, Manitowoc Public Library
  • Milwaukee: Jennifer Loeffel, Franklin Public Library
  • Milwaukee: Vacant
  • Milwaukee: Karli Pederson, Milwaukee Public Library
  • Monarch: Alex Harvancik, Horicon Public Library
  • Monarch: Kelly Rohde, Mead Public Library
  • Nicolet: Clare Kindt, Brown County Library
  • Nicolet: Tina Kakuske, Door County Library
  • Northern Waters: Sue Heskin, Superior Public Library, Vice Chair
  • Outagamie-Waupaca: Holly Selwitschka, Kimberly Public Library
  • South Central: Heidi Cox, McFarland Public Library
  • South Central: Eric Norton, McMillan Public Library
  • South Central: Molly Warren, Madison Public Library
  • Southwest: Karina Zidon, Platteville Public Library
  • Winding Rivers: Noreen Fish, La Crosse Public Library
  • Winnefox: Nicole Hardina-Wilhelm, Neenah Public Library, Chair
  • Wisconsin Valley: Dominic Frandrup, Antigo Public Library
  • WPLC Board Representative: Maureen Welch, IFLS


Current Meeting Agenda

Past Meeting Notes